Lisa

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Lisa

  • Profile description
  • I love to explore other cultures but as a retired teacher money is always an issue. This would allow me to travel, immerse myself in another culture and continue to be of service to others. I have no idea why my picture is posted sideways but there you go! ; )
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:America
  • Age:60
  • Skills: I was a Teacher of English, Theatre, and Public Speaking. I was raised on a farm and my life skills include: sewing, gardening, animal care (from dogs and cats to horses and chickens), construction, computer, organization, child care, elderly care, disability care and many more.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English (Proficient) Spanish (usually can get my point across and sometimes can understand others)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2020-10-01 to 2021-05-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Anything...I live and work as an Airbnb Host/Hip Camp Host from 1 May until 1 October in Glacier National Park and would love to schedule a series (or one long term) volunteer destination (s) from 1 October to 1 May.
  • Dietary Requirements:Open to anything
  • Driver License:YES
    (Can drive a stick, haul a trailer, and would feel comfortable in a big rig if needed.)
  • Allergies:Penicillin