Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Linda

  • Profile description
  • I'm Linda, 25 years old, music lover, daydreamer. I currently live in Marburg where I study Psychology but in my free time I try to explore other places as much as possible.
    I am very interested in foreign countries, their culture and their people. I enjoy being exposed to different opinions, meeting people who see the world differently then I do. That's why I love to travel, and I would like to do some volunteer work while travelling, where I can learn new things, do some useful and meaningful and meet local people and therefore really get to know the country I am in.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:German
  • Age:25
  • Skills: I do have good social skills, I'm empathic and open-minded and tolerant towards humans. I would say that I have mechanical skills, even though I don't have so much experience with building I enjoy doing things with my own hands and I learn fast and I'm motivated to learn new things
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
  • Languages: German, English, very basic knowledge in french and spanish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-01 to 2019-10-13
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Portugal
    Spain
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegetarian
  • Driver License:Driver's license issued in Germany
  • Allergies:none