Lily

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Lily

  • Profile description
  • My name is Lily and I am Dutch. I lived in Ireland for many years and I have 6 children. After the breakup of my marriage I realised that there had to be more to life than what I had experienced so far.

    I moved to Spain 2 years ago and I am currently living in Vera, Almeria. I have been part of a lovely community here, working, helping and volunteering for elderly people and cancer patients. Up until now my duties involved team manager, cash handling, key holding, customer service, care, cleaning, cooking, gardening and helping the infirm and the elderly with day to day tasks.
    I have joined different groups and classes such as yoga, meditation, reiki, satsung, singing, acting, bird watching and walking groups.

    My dream is to travel the world, meeting and connecting with many wonderful new and inspiring people of all nationalities and cultures. I love to guide and support them in following their own passions and desires and transforming their dream into reality. I believe that many people are looking for a difference in their life.

    I communicate easily and openly in an enjoyable and fun way.

    I am open to new and exciting experiences. I love working in a more supportive environment and helping people to live a happier and healthier life. I speak Dutch and English fluently, some German and improving my basic Spanish at the moment.
    I have an abundant energy and enthusiasm for life. I have a deep desire to live my purpose and help others to do the same. I enjoy working with my hands, any task I take on is done with enthusiasm, everything I learn and achieve is a step closer to my goal.

    My compassionate nature and understanding allows me to support all people in the community. I enjoy using all my creative ideas and skills. I am vegetarian and love reading, gardening, healthy foods, hiking, cycling, arts & crafts, yoga and photography.

    I lived in Holland, Canada, Ireland and Spain and have travelled extensively in Europe, Canada and USA.

    I love nature and all it's beauty, walking and travelling, and I like to share my experiences with others and to be an inspiration to all. I am responsible, reliable and trustworthy and ready to embrace my dream.

    With kind regards,
    Lily Vercoelen

    References:
    Jolanda - Macs Cancer Society, Vera Playa branch
    Pia - Companion/Carer
    Jackie - Companion/Carer
    Fanny - Stepping Stones - Support Group

    Phone numbers for references available on request.

  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Dutch
  • Age:53
  • Skills: I enjoy working with my hands and love any creative projects, painting, sanding, repairs, organic gardening ( I love plants, flowers, trees & herbs). I am a people person, sociable, motivated, and enthusiastic. I am organised, like setting up workshops and love the outdoors and all animals/insects/birds. I have a curious mind, I am interested and enjoy learning new things. I can clean, cook and I have good knowledge of computers. I love working with other people, good and peaceful relationships are very important, and I can work well on my own initiative. I am open to learning new skills, increasing my knowledge and experiences.
    I am spiritual person and I follow my divine plan to becoming a better version of myself. Through cleansing body, mind and spirit and looking at all the possibilities that life has to offer we can step with joy into a greater life.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: Dutch, English, some German, basic Spanish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-04-01 to 2019-07-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: 1 April - 1 May 2019 Albufeira Portugal
    1 May - 1 June 2019 Camino walk Spain
    1 June - 1 July 2019 Netherlands
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegetarian, no tomatoes/peppers/aubergine (nightshade plants)
  • Driver License:Ireland
  • Allergies:No