Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Lillianle

  • Profile description
  • Hello, I'm Lillian from Vietnam. I was born 1996. I am currently an R&D Staff at an English Language School where I meet many foreign teachers and volunteers. My major is Accounting but I realized it was not my passion. Instead of working with numbers everyday, I prefer to work with active young people, improve my English skills and experience the cultures of the world. During my time with Unike, I follow the studying progress of students (about their attitude, behavior and how students interact with their teachers etc) to remind students and help them to improve during their studying time in our center. I help foreign teachers who are working here get acquainted with Vietnamese life and culture. I can adapt to other cultures because I'm surrounded by foreigners and my English skills improve gradually.
    I have always set myself goals and it motivates me to work hard. I have achieved my goals so far with my training, education and work experience. Now I am looking for ways to improve myself and grow. When I think about important, I do them. I am not afraid to fail, because I know I will do better next time.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Vietnam
  • Age:24
  • Skills: Teamwork skill
    Computer skill
    Self-motivation skill
    Learning skills
    Patience
    Learn from the critics
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: Vietnamese and English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2020-10-25 to 2021-10-25
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I am starting to make the plan. I will update later
  • Dietary Requirements:Nothing
  • Driver License:Motorbike and car license. But I don't often drive the car
  • Allergies:I'm not allergic, but I don't like smelling smoke