Lee

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Lee

  • Profile description
  • リー マイズコフ An all round Tech guy, Artist, TEFL tutor, environmentalist and Body Movement enthusiast.

    I have lots of energy and patience, happy working both with children and adults. I am also open to other roles outside of tutoring such as Information Technology which was my main background for a decade. A personal longer term goal is to live a 100% ecological life style growing my own food and generating power through solar and wind based technologies, as such any jobs related to green technologies interest me greatly too.

    I adhere to the simple philosophy of healthy mind, healthy body, as such I aim to get as much of a balance of both as I can. Conversation and knowledge are food to me, the more varied and unusual the better, and this only comes about through socialising and networking with as many people as possible from all over the world who would discover I am…

    A strong advocate for open source technologies, environmental issues and sharing of knowledge. Has a great interest in Art from high-tech VR to ancient traditions. Passionate about astrophysics, interested in cryptography, puzzles, mazes, exploring forests, its all fun to him. They will also find he is greatly interested in low impact living, using sustainable methods, building small homes made from the natural resources around, and having a future goal to live a 100% ecological life style growing food and generating power through solar and wind based technologies. He is well travelled, happy to talk about backpacking around Europe and Japan and understanding what is like trying to work while on the move.

    Physically he likes to improve himself through callisthenics, acrobatic and circus based skills. Having spent some time studying sports therapy, he now sees how years of poor posture doing tech support sat in front of a PC can be corrected and makes it fun doing so.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:British
  • Age:43
  • Skills:
    • TQUK Level 5 Certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language (RQF)
    • Libreoffice, Microsoft Word, Excel, Photoshop, Blender, Arch Linux
    • IT support, software tutoring, fault finding, optimisation
    • Art 2D and 3D Designer / promotional art material, full page magazine ads
    • I.T skills 15+ years experience, hardware, installation & repair
    • Basic Japanese reading and writing language skills
    • Librarian / Archives assistant / Transcribing research material
    • Paper conservation / restoring rare & fragile historical material
    • Photography / Undertaking large format and high volume projects
    • Office administration / Front of house duties
    • Personal assistant / Events organizer / Promotion / Exam invigilation
    • Monitoring inventory, office stock and supply ordering
    • I am physically fit, exercise regularly and do yoga
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
  • Languages: My native language is English where I was born. I can speak/ some basic Japanese
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-01-01 to 2020-01-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I plan to work in Japan, I am available now and will travel as soon as I find a place to work. I plan to work at least 1 year with a longer term goal in mind.
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:Yes, but only for a motorbike
  • Allergies:None