Laurenkai

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Laurenkai

  • Profile description
  • Hello,
    Our name is Nicolas and Lauren we are both 25 years old and have a great interest in learning more about homesteading, cooking, gardening, and construction work to take along with us on our journey.

    A little about us..

    Lauren, I am an all around creative person who loves all forms of art but specifically painting, making jewelry, and collaging. I am a generally clean/tidy person with a great attention to detail as it is needed in the work that I do. Considering myself a spiritual person I also practice yoga, sound healing, divination, and crystal healing through past life work. Looking forward to learning more about how to garden as well as some building techniques to add under my belt.

    Nicolas aka Nicky, I am a willing worker/helper great with gardening and cooking as these are the two passions I spend the most time perfecting. Animal care is also one of my passions that I take a lot of time with, I am always open to learning more about different animals and how to care for them. I would say I am a rather shy until I open up to those who I am meeting but I am open to coming out of my comfort zone. I am not a religious person but I do practice forms of spirituality specifically Reiki (in which I've been told I am good at).


    We both are super calm and laid back people together and individually. Sometimes we enjoy spending time outdoors hiking, watching the occasional shows or movies, and playing board games. It doesn't take much for us to be comfortable or satisfied just a good environment, with good people, and calm energy.

    We look forward to who we may have the pleasure of connecting with.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:Dominican & American (Nicolas) Ghanian & American (Lauren)
  • Age:25 & 25
  • Skills: Cooking
    Gardening
    Animal care (dogs, cats, fish) & willing to learn more
    Artistic (painting, drawing, making jewelry)
    Construction work
    Cleaning
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-05-01 to 2022-08-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: California
    Washington
    British Columbia
    New Zealand
    London
    Netherlands
    Africa/South Africa
  • Dietary Requirements:Mostly vegetarian/pescatarian (some meat here & there)
  • Driver License:Nicolas - California
    Lauren - N/A
  • Allergies:Nut allergy (Nicolas)