Lakor

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Lakor

  • Profile description
  • I am the owner and founder of a thriving Food Tour business in our busy historic town that relies heavily on our local farming. I’ve enjoyed many years working in the food industry and in many different capacities including managing a 500-acre farm and retail farm stand. Working so closely with food for a number of years sparked my desire to learn more about organic farming from a hands-on perspective. In addition, the opportunity to learn more about the many facets of farm life is exciting to me as well. I love traveling and meeting new people and It would be my greatest privilege to be able to continue a life graced with travel and new experiences. Hippohelp provides an open pathway to gather new learning experiences that will last a lifetime.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:USA citizen
  • Age:57
  • Skills: Here are some of my useful skills:
    Gardening
    Retail and farm management experience
    Painting and decorating
    Event planning
    Sewing
    Cooking and baking
  • Task Willing to do: cooking, cleaning, gardening, planting, small projects, working with animals, help in the house, help with tourists, I am open to most any work that needs to be done and my primary interest is in helping you meet your farming and day-to-day needs and goals.
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2018-02-01 to 2018-03-23
  • Countries planning on travelling to: England in Feb & March 2018
    USA Feb 2018
  • Dietary Requirements:no special requirements
  • Driver License:Pennsylvania Drivers License, USA
  • Allergies:nuts