Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Kyle Finch

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Kyle Finch

  • Profile description
  • Greetings,

    My name is Kyle Finch and I am writing to express my interest in traveling abroad and beginning a career as an English ESL teacher based in Vietnam. I hope to use the Hippohelp platform to connect with prospective hosts, collaborators and expats living abroad who offer useful knowledge and tips.

    I am a 26 year old American male from Portland, Oregon who is planning to move to Vietnam to pursue teaching English. I am a fluent native English speaker and bilingual Spanish speaker. My educational background includes having studied geology at the University of Oregon from 2012-2016 with related coursework in business and Spanish programs.

    I will be completing my TEFL certificate in December 2019 and will be actively looking for jobs soon afterwards as well as right now. I wanted to write this description to express my interest and tell more about myself. I want to participate in a culture-exchange program in order to teach English lessons and learn Vietnamese from a community of locals.

    I have 3 years experience coaching the sports of basketball and volleyball to school children. My experiences with different age groups includes grades 3 through 8 as well as having taught 16 year olds. Through the Portland Parks and Recreation youth sports program I served not only as a coach but as a mentor, role model, and as a teacher. During my private volleyball lessons I was responsible for setting up my own equipment and coming prepared to each practice with a lesson plan and drills in mind. I successfully coached boys and girls within this program and provided some of their first opportunities to compete in a team sport. I consider myself an athlete and I am 204 centimeters tall.

    Another job that I gained valuable experience from was working as a direct support professional and caregiver for disabled or elderly citizens. . I worked as an in-home caregiver for private clients in Portland, Oregon who needed various levels of medical care. These responsibilities varied from hands-on bathroom assistance to cleaning, running errands, and serving as a personal assistant. My role as a caregiver was to follow strict care protocols catered to the specific needs of a client while ensuring their wellbeing and recovery. Working with this group of people instilled humility and patience within me and has given me valuable experience In how to work with diverse groups of people.

    My email address is kyle.finch@gmail.com and my US phone number/Whatsapp is 9716788057.

    You can view my CV/resume at this link:

    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1DEGUoIq0zYU6NJyETdiY3JivCUKKbVKyByyPzhRmsDc/edit?usp=sharing

  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:American
  • Age:26
  • Skills: TEFL Certification (December 2019) + Native English speaker
    Spanish fluency, Typing Speed 75+ WPM, Data Entry,
    Team Collaboration, Analytical Thinking, Customer Service
    Strong written and verbal communication, Experience Coaching
    Organized hospitality mindset with a willingness to learn
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: Native English Speaker, Fluent Spanish Speaker
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-11-28 to 2019-12-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Travelling Ho Chi Minh City, Hanoi and Phnom Penh on 28 November 2019 - 30 December 2019
  • Dietary Requirements:No dietary requirements. Prefer vegetarian diet but have consumed meat throughout my life.
  • Driver License:State of Oregon issued drivers license from USA
  • Allergies:No allergies