Khburke

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Khburke

  • Profile description
  • I'm from Oklahoma, USA. Have been saving up for a couple of years to travel.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:American
  • Age:23
  • Skills: I have a regular yoga practice that I am always happy to share, can play basic guitar, love to sing and write. I can also help with conversational and written English practice. I am independent and willing to work alone or with others!
  • Task Willing to do: My goal is to learn as much as I can about sustainable living practices (farming, gardening, making bread/jams/nut butters/cheese), as well as about other cultures and ideas. I have no experience with gardening or farm work, but I am excited to learn, so I will learn quickly! I am also willing to help with general home tasks like cleaning and basic cooking, and taking care of animals.
  • Languages: English, limited Spanish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2018-07-01 to 2018-07-25
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Portugal and Spain for first few weeks of July, Netherlands at the end of July and beginning of August, Norway August-September.
  • Dietary Requirements:Prefer to eat mostly vegetarian but I'm pretty flexible
  • Driver License:Yes- USA drivers license
  • Allergies:None