Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Judyraeb

  • Profile description
  • We're super active, love being in the outdoors, biking, hiking, paddling and the people we meet along the way. Looking to travel and help out with food prep, cooking, cleaning, sales, marketing, computer work, gardening, and whatever you might need a hand with. We're laid back, yet not afraid of work and getting the job done. Ideally we'd like to help out, improve our Spanish and explore the area near you. We will be relying on public transportation, while traveling in Chile and Argentina over the next 3 months.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:Canadian
  • Age:55 & 58
  • Skills: sales, marketing, meal planning, meal prep, cooking, maintenance, bike repair, canoeing, computer work, gardening
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: English and beginners Spanish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-11-14 to 2020-01-24
  • Countries planning on travelling to: We arrive in Santiago Chile Nov 1st and plan to spend 3 months exploring Chile & Argentina including the north and the south
  • Dietary Requirements:We like to eat healthy. I do not care for fish, but Gord does. Otherwise we eat pretty much anything
  • Driver License:Canadian
  • Allergies:cats, dogs, horses ( only in close quarters)