Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Jpints

  • Profile description
  • Hi, I am Jonathan. I have for a long time wished to visit Japan to learn and experience first hand the Japanese lifestyle. Through past experiences of helping/volunteering I find there is no better way in achieving such experience. I enjoy meeting new people, learning about new cultures and traditions.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Canadian
  • Age:31
  • Skills: I am by profession a practicing architect but I have a strong passion for building, landscaping, cooking etc... I have had several various jobs in renovations, farming, landscaping and a number of kitchen jobs so I am quite comfortable in those environments. I have 2 nephews that I have babysat and looked after from time to time so I am no stranger to looking after children either.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English, German
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-08-18 to 2020-02-18
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Traveling around Japan and South East Asia
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:Canadian
  • Allergies:None