Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Joshua

  • Profile description
  • My name is Joshua Hadula and I am writing to express my interest in traveling abroad and beginning a career as an African teacher or Human resource administrator. I hope to use the Hippohelp platform to connect with prospective hosts, collaborators and expats living abroad who offer useful knowledge and tips. I am a 27 year old African male from Namibia, Oregon who is planning to move to Amsterdam to pursue teaching African History and English. I am a fluent in English speaker and bilingual Afrikaans speaker. My educational background includes having studied Bachelor in Human Resource Management at the Namibian University of Science and Technology from 2013-2016 with related coursework in business and Afrikaans programs. I will love to see the world in a different perspective.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Namibian
  • Age:27 Willibard
  • Skills: Interpersonal skills
    Analytical skills
    Management skills
    Technical skills
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Charity work
    Farmstay
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Teaching
  • Languages: English, Dutch
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-10-15 to 2019-10-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Amsterdam Natherlands, 15 November until 30 November 2019.
    London, Britain 5 December, 1 5December 2019.
  • Dietary Requirements:Wheat
    Beef
    Chicken
    Pork
    Rice
    Vegetables
    Fruits
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:None