Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Jorgge

  • Profile description
  • My name is Jorge, from Madrid, Spain. I have been travelling through different countries and different projects, and found experiences full of moments, to enjoy, share and learn from people and places.
    I appreciate the chance to carry on learning how to live in contact with, and from Nature. That´s why with some gaps in between, my journey keeps going.
    I don´t know the finish, in the meanwhile definitely worthwhile, an experience that imprint life with enthusiasm.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Spanish
  • Age:41
  • Skills: I´ve been at vegetable farms, working the land and caring for all kind of veggies. Also at farms with horses looking after them (not riding them), and once with goats. Gardening, food preparation and cleaning jobs, are some other common tasks I did, at places like smallholdings and communities.
    As well, I´ve been at different accommodation businesses, like rural houses, B&B and hostels.
    I can manage some easy general maintenance, and some basic computer skills.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: Spanish and fluent English, trying to learn some more basic Korean.
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-19 to 2019-12-16
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Southern part of South Korea, arriving to Busan Gimhae International Airport on the 19th September 2019.
  • Dietary Requirements:No
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:No