Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Jordyn

  • Profile description
  • Hi my name is Jordyn. My home country is the United States. I am an open-minded, optimistic, hard worker who is passionate for work that matters and can positively impact the community and the earth. I have an interest in meditation, permaculture, sustainable living, gardening, eco-living, yoga, art, and communal living. I am happy to be of service and have much attention to detail and will work until a project is done well. I am interested in learning other cultures and am very thankful for the opportunity to find and connect with community all over the world.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:I am from the United States and am European
  • Age:20
  • Skills: Yoga, meditation, physical tasks, gardening, weeding, hands-on building, learning tasks, attention to detail, web site designing, social media marketing, blog posts, and dedication.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: english, open to learning
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-12-22 to 2020-02-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Thailand - the 22 of December to the 22nd of January depending on how long I can get my visa for.

    Costa Rica - to be determined
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegan and Gluten free. I prefer mostly raw vegan
  • Driver License:I have a United States full drivers license.
  • Allergies:Hay fever with pollen from springtime plants.