Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Jonáš Volný

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Jonáš Volný

  • Profile description
  • Hello!

    My name is Jonas. I'm a native Czech speaker, who can also speak English and Japanese.

    I love art, design and photography! I'm currently working towards getting my master's degree in Japanese studies back in Czech republic. I'm communicative, hard working person, who loves learning, teaching and having fun.

    I'd like to work at place, that will let me speak with people from different cultures. I've a short experience of working at an exhibition, where I was guiding customers as well as conversating with them in Japanese, English and Czech. I really enjoyed it, so I could do reception work and improve my skills. However, I'm also not afraid of manual work.

    I'm eager to meet and learn from you.

    Thank you, have a nice day,

    Jonas
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Czech Republic
  • Age:26
  • Skills: I can design webpages, leaflets and other visual material. I also love taking pictures.
  • Task Willing to do: Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English, Czech, Japanese
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-14 to 2019-11-14
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Osaka: September - Octomber.
  • Dietary Requirements:I eat everything.
  • Driver License:Yes, I have a a drivers license issued in Czech republic.
  • Allergies:I have pollen allergies, but pills do really help with that.