Jennifer

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Jennifer

  • Profile description
  • I`m Jennifer , 36 years old. I`m taking my time finding a place I d like to settle down with my Boyfriend Heiko,42. I also spent some time finding out what kind of occupation I would like to be doing for my living. During that time I trained in biodynamic farming (living and working on different farms), alternative Medicine and nature pedagogy.
    Before starting my journey I worked in a little farm community in Switzerland for 1 and a half years
    I traveled with my boyfriend for the last one and a half years with the aim of getting to know different communities and places, learning more and sharing our experience and skills.
    I love working outside, and am passionate about wild herbs and medicinal plants, I give workshops on how to make medicinal remedies and about edible wild herbs. One of my aims it to learn more about DIY and working with wood and I generally enjoy learning new skills.
    Heiko has a lot of experience in natural tourism, general DIY, is a good cook and gives tai chi and ayurveda massages.
    Now we have returned to the community in Switzerland for the season. Our longterm aim is to find a community were we can stay longterm and take on responsibility. Or to start a new project with likeminded people. Organic food, a sustainable way of living, working with nature are very important values to us. We are especially interested in finding somewhere in GB.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:Swiss / English
  • Age:36
  • Skills: gardening, making herbal remedies and products, nature pedagogy skills like making string out of stinging nettles, making bowls and spoons out of wood and ambers.etc..different farming tasks like driving a terratruck or fencing, giving polarity treatments, bachflower consultations
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
  • Languages: English german and a little bit of french
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-08-31 to 2025-11-16
  • Countries planning on travelling to: We are in Switzerland for the season, and would like to head back to GB in early autumn.
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegetarien
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:None