Jemma

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Jemma

  • Profile description
  • Hello there,

    My name is jemma Bernardino and I am currently on a traveling quest to learn about this beautiful world we live in. I am currently in Hawai’i volunteering at a beautiful farm, I get to call home. So far, I’ve learned heaps of great things such as; learning different farming techniques, like permaculture farming, organic farming, and my favorite, moon phase gardening. Overall, I am blessed I’ve gained knowledge on how to nourish and plant in our Mother Earth. I’ve also learned how to take care of beautiful animals; such as, chickens, roosters, goats, pigs, and dogs.

    Thailand is my next stop and I am beyond excited to learn in a totally different culture.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Filipina, Latina, European
  • Age:22
  • Skills: - I have experience with gardening.
    - Great hospitality skills due to my previous jobs.
    - I love to cook
    - I practice yoga frequently
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-05-12 to 2019-07-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I plan on traveling to Thailand. From May 12, 2019 - July 30, 2019
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegetarian
  • Driver License:Driver’s license issued in
    United States, California,
  • Allergies:No allergies