Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Jelana

  • Profile description
  • We are two friends Jelena (26) and Ana (27) finishing Faculty of medicine, who realized that we need a gap year. We both have adventurous and curious spirits wanting to learn new skills and trying to help others as much as possible. We believe in connecting and sharing knowledge and ideas. Our interests are more or less quite similar. We're interested in ecology, sustainability, reuse-reduce-recycle mentality. We like to learn new languages and make amateur movies. Ana also likes wandering around taking photos, hitchhiking, camping, organising events and taking swing dance lessons, while Jelena likes travelling on a low budget, psychiatry, new cultrues, reading books, listening to music, arts, sunsets, a good cup of coffee, good company and nature. We are also organized, responsible, clean and reliable.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Slovenian
  • Age:26 (Jelena), 27 (Ana)
  • Skills: Various skills on beginner level (mentioned in Profile description), very eager to learn and help with anything!
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: Slovenian, Serbian, English, a bit of Spanish and French
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-10-01 to 2020-02-29
  • Countries planning on travelling to: England between September 2019 and October 2019
    Spain between October 2019 and February 2020
  • Dietary Requirements:/
  • Driver License:Yes, Slovenian
  • Allergies:/