Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Jasmine Joshi

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Jasmine Joshi

  • Profile description
  • I am a graduate from University of York in the UK - having completed my undergraduate in English and Politics - and now going onto my postgraduate degree in Postcolonial Studies at SOAS University of London. I'm looking to utilize my time during the summer constructively by becoming more familiarized with different cultures, which can hopefully complement the content of my degree!

    I am planning to be in Japan some time between late July to mid September, preferring to stay as a helper for the whole month of August. Unfortunately because I have to return to education I won't be able to manage any longer term stays.

    I am a friendly, dedicated and approachable person with previous experience in working in busy and socially-orientated environments. I am able to work well under pressure, handling difficult scenarios with composure and being willing to undertake tasks that may be challenging or put me out of my comfort zone. I am attentive and adaptable in interpersonal relationships, and my working roles in both hospitality and child education is bound to be of use in a multitude of ways.

    I am deeply interested in international literature, art, film and politics and would love to meet and interact with people who have similar interests. I have experience as an English tutor on top of my degree, so am willing to help with all manner of questions - whether difficult or easy, I'm happy to guide and instruct.

    Please don't hesitate to get in contact if you have any questions!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:British
  • Age:22
  • Skills: Administrative work, cleaning, cooking, use of computers and computer software, working as part of a team, teaching and education, writing and creative arts
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-07-28 to 2019-09-16
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Japan - Late July to mid September
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:None
  • Allergies:None