Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Jackd243

  • Profile description
  • Hi my name is Glen and hopefully at 45 years old i'm not classed as to old to be travelling as i know its a younger persons world but i thought i would give travelling a go, i have been abroad 3 times before once for a week, once for two weeks and the other time lasted 4 months when i was 32 and all 3 times was in Puerto Rico in Gran Canaria, now i am not looking to go away for 4 months this time but would like to volunteer somewhere for a month at a time in 3 or 4 different countries in Europe during the year, i love being close to nature and love most animals especially cats, dogs and horses even though i cannot ride a horse, i also love all aspects of gardening and am often trying to grow tropical plants from seeds in my little flat, i am really open to any type of work and will happily put my hand to anything as everything is an experience and as you can see from my skills i have a varied skill set which can be adapted to a lot of situations.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:British
  • Age:45
  • Skills: Gardening, have used computerised booking s6stems before for holidays so taking booking not a problem in hostels etc, domestic housework, good with meeting new people as worked in sales in Gran Canaria selling holiday ownerships(timeshares), a lot of my jobs have been customer related having to deal direct with people, Have also run a weekend karaoke/disco at a local pub near me for 10 years, other skills include general house maintenance i.e painting and decorating.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
  • Languages: English and am learning spanish to which i have a basic understanding,
  • Planned travelling dates: 2020-01-06 to 2020-11-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Any country in europe is a possibility between January and October 2020
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:None