Imaniae

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Imaniae

  • Profile description
  • Salut :)

    I am a college student at University of Southern California looking to have adventures and meet new people this summer! (and hopefully make some money too hahah) I study Architecture and Graphic design and also occasionally perform with a band where I sing and play the guitar.

    I love being outdoors so in my free time I like to go surfing or hiking or playing sports :) I grew up attending an arts school so any creative endeavor is appealing to me. Some other hobbies is enjoy are reading books, painting, and drinking tea. Also, I LOVE trying new food!!!

    I am fascinated by how much of the world there is yet for me to learn about and discover so, if I am to get anything out of my Workaway experience, I hope it to be exchanging stories and sharing experiences with people. I consider myself open minded and want to further explore matters of spirituality and philosophy. Would be amazing to find a yoga buddy too...

    I am half Martiniquan and half Filipino but have lived in Washington State (US) for most of my life until I moves to Los Angeles for college. I speak both French and English :)

    Can't wait to meet you ;)
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:dual French and American citizen
  • Age:20
  • Skills: Graphic Design and Building- as I mentioned in my bio, I study Architecture and Graphic Design at USC so if any such work is needed for small businesses, I would be more than happy to help!

    Hospitality - I have worked in a server for a couple years and pride myself on my social skills. I feel very comfortable taking phone calls, receiving guests, planning and organizing, etc

    Farming and gardening - My family has a big garden so I was raised to love helping out and working in the garden

    Childcare - I have a little brother who is six years younger than me and have held many babysitting jobs in the past and greatly enjoy spending time with children! I would be happy to take them out on hikes or chill at home or practice English.

    Teaching English - although I've never had any training in teaching english, I am fluent in both French and English so I think that I would be able to help in learning the basic principles of the language.

    Music Entertainment - would be happy to play if this is a service of interest :)
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: Fluent in both French and English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-06-01 to 2022-07-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Destination:
    France, particularly South of France for full months of June and July
    - Nice, France - open time frame
    - Cannes, France - open time frame
    - Marseille, France - open time frame
  • Dietary Requirements:no
  • Driver License:yes
  • Allergies:no