Hermes Lighting

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Hermes Lighting

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Hermes Lighting

  • Profile description
  • *******UPDATE May 2022***********English follows Available from July to October 2022 (Starting sometime in June is possible)

    Je suis présentement au Canada. Bientot reraité au fédéral.

    Je cherche des opportunités principalement dans des auberges, homestay et possiblement des fermes dépendant de la nature des taches. J'ai une bonne santé mais je n'ai plus la même force qu'avant, bien sur être actif donne des forces mais je sais pas a quelle vitesse je pourrai progresser. Donc, même si j'ai de la bonne volonté le corps ne pourra peut -être pas suivre si les taches sont trop ardues.

    A plus long terme, je cherche un pied a terre chez un hote ( yourte, cabine, chambre) pendant l'été car en hiver je serai dans le sud (Mexique ou autre) de 3 a 6 mois par année.

    IComplément d'info : de 2002 a 2020 j'ai voyagé 10 ans sur 20 autour du monde dont 5 a travailler comme professeur de langues.

    *********************************************************************************************************************
    I am currently in Canada. Soon to be a federal retiree.

    I am looking for opportunities mainly in hostels, homestays and possibly farms depending on the nature of the tasks. I have good health but I don't have the same strength as before, of course being active gives me strength but I don't know how fast I can progress. So, even if I have good will, my body may not be able to keep up if the tasks are too hard.

    In the long term, I'm looking for a place to stay with a host (yurt, cabin, room) during the summer because in the winter I'll be in the south (Mexico or other) for 3 to 6 months a year.

    More information : From 2002 to 2022, I traveled 10 years out of 20 around the world among which I worked 5 years as a language teacher.













  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Canadian
  • Age:64
  • Skills: Cleaning, teaching languages, hospitality
  • Task Willing to do: Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: French, English, Spanish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-07-01 to 2022-11-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Canada july to october 2022
    Mexico and south November to april 2023
  • Dietary Requirements:No
  • Driver License:From Canada
  • Allergies:Cats, not all but most of them