Helpxer

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Helpxer

  • Profile description
  • I am a 30-something Spanish ex-economist turned into traveller already 10 years ago (time flies!!) with a passion for hard physical work, animals (humans included), cycling, camping, Nature and the Universe.

    You can see more pictures of me on my Couchsurfing.com (profile/username "Sprintio") and also at Helpx.net (profile/username "helpxer").

    Non-smoker, clean, organised and polite, you can ask for references to any of these hosts where I've already volunteered:

    Linden Retreat (Croatia) - Roof building, horse fencing, milking goats, digging foundations, shaving logs, pressure cleaning roof tiles, gardening.
    www.lindenretreat.com

    Wilgenhof B&B (Belgium) - Weeding, harvesting, greenhouse maintenance, guest's reception.
    www.wilgenhof.be

    Obuse (Nagano - Japan) - Gardening, harvesting apples, pruning, losening up ground for planting, kiln-building, adobe bricks making, cooking.
    www.bunji.jp/english/index.html -- www.helpx.net/host.asp?hostid=56191

    Fawcett Cottages B&B (Australia) - Landscaping, daily animal care, guest's reception.
    www.fawcettcottage.com.au

    Ranquilco Patagonian Ranch (Argentina) - Building, chainsaw, sawmill, carpentry, horse-riding, gardening, cooking, driving.
    www.ranquilco.com
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Spanish
  • Age:36
  • Skills: Construction, building, carpentry, chainsaw, felling of trees, driving, machinery, sawmill, gardening, seeds, harvesting, daily animal care, household care, cleaning, teaching, languages, mechanics, bicycles, motorbikes, tractors, roofs, solar panels, electricity, plumbing, hardware & software technician, computers, cellphones, programming, maps, orientation, fire-making, cooking, sailing, etc.
  • Task Willing to do: Basically I'm happy helping with almost anything, but building or making things (carpentry) and animal-related jobs have been my favourite tasks in the past. Nevertheless, I can also enjoy the peace that comes with supposedly "boring & tedious" occupations (such as weeding, cleaning, moving, sanding, etc) provided there is NO HURRY nor STRESS :-)
  • Languages: Spanish-English bilingual, medium French, advanced Portuguese and a little Japanese ^^
  • Planned travelling dates: 2017-09-12 to 2018-12-15
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Mexico (March)
    USA (April-June)
    Canada (July-August)
    and maybe...Alaska (September)

    My route (I'm travelling by bicycle) will probably be determined by volunteering opportunities.
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:B2, A, A1 & A2: Car + motorbike (Spanish & international)
  • Allergies:None