Helen

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Helen

  • Profile description
  • Hello there,
    I'm a creative person (at least that's what my friends say) currently stuck in my bed, because all my courses are online. (I study French and Math in Heidelberg). All this time not being able to leave my town because of Corona and my bed because of my online courses got me thinking I should set out to just change my daily life for a short while, to experience something new and hopefully exciting and inspiring, so when I come back, I can enjoy lying in my bed again. I really like nature, I don't feel good on a day where I haven't been outside just to take some fresh air and I appreciate change, especially looking back at experiences that differ from my daily life. I am looking forward to getting to know new lifestyles through traveling and living with people from a different culture, I enjoyed it every time to get to know someone who at the beginning was just a stranger.
    I would describe myself as a tolerant, open person, who's interested in new things. I usually don't have any problems getting along with most people. I don't really care about society's standards and I enjoy the company of people who are thinking about the world around them and take decisions based on logic and their intention and not what other people say or do. (decisions such as standing up against discrimination and for the environment)
    I don't really know what else to say. I like fairy lights and waterfalls and I enjoy having "living things", such as animals or plants around me. As to the rest, you'll get to know it when we meet each other. I'm looking forward to it. Greetings, Helen:)
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:German
  • Age:20
  • Skills: Well, in my life I did learn to do the usual stuff, such as cooking, cleaning, a bit of gardening, i took care of children and I'm quite a creative person, so I taught myself (or was taught from my parents or other people) how to knit, crochet, play guitar and violin and I enjoy things like painting, singing, stuff you can't really "learn". But as to actual skills, like building or stuff like that, I don't have any. But I'm very quick to adapt and I like to learn new things, so if you take the time you teach me shortly, then I can help you a lot.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: German, English, French
  • Planned travelling dates: 2020-10-26 to 2020-11-18
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Denmark: 27.10.2020-19.11.2020 (or something like that)
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegetarian
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:None