Hardy3010

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Hardy3010

  • Profile description
  • Hello! I am Eva, 18 years old and currently living at home in Scotland. I deferred out of the University of Glasgow last year because of the pandemic. My plan was to get out and see the world last year but sadly because of Covid-19 my plans were cancelled, which means I’ve been stuck at home for the last year. I am on work away because I want to get out an explore the world a bit more, embrace different cultures and hopefully make a few lifelong friends along the way! I would say I am an outgoing and friendly person or would at least like to think I am! I love anything outdoors whether it be hiking, swimming or appreciating nature. I also love everything film, TV and music and of course travelling! Environmental causes are something I am quite passionate about; in the past I have stayed with a couple of eco-communities on holiday which I thoroughly enjoyed. I would also like to look back and think I have made a difference in better looking after this world! Saying that I am open-minded and almost up for anything,
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Scottish
  • Age:18
  • Skills: I have had a number of part-time jobs since the age of 15 including waitressing, bartending, stock taking and housekeeping. These have all provided me with a lot of useful experience and a great deal of helpful skills I am ready to put to use. I would like to think I am a very practical person who is able to use my initiative to get on with any task to a high standard. I am also a very sociable and laidback person who loves meeting new people which means I work great in a team. Currently, I am working in a local hotel where I work as a bartender, waitress, and kitchen porter but am aiming to leave mid-September to begin my travels!
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2021-10-12 to 2021-12-13
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Barcelona - 10/20210 - 11/2021
    Amsterdam - 11/2021 - 12/2021
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:None
  • Allergies:None