Hannah

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Hannah

  • Profile description
  • Hi! I'm Hannah, and I am getting ready to travel to the United States.

    I grew up on an island off the coast of France, in a bilingual family (French mother, American father). Like my parents and three siblings, I've always loved to travel and discover new things.

    Currently, as I take a year or two off from school, I am planning to go to the U.S. to perfect my English and especially to get to know American culture first-hand.

    I tend to start out shy whenever I find myself in a new situation... but once I've had time to get my bearings, I really enjoy spending time with new people and discovering new places and landscapes. In the same way, partying with a lot of people and loud music isn't my thing; I prefer quieter moments, where I can get to know people by sharing one-on-one.

    I have recently finished high school, where I was enrolled in a special "Option Théâtre" curriculum. My other favourite subjects of study in school were math, political science and history... and on my own, I have especially enjoyed learning about astronomy and cosmology.

    My family is very musical and artistic, which has given me a taste for the arts (especially painting, cinema, street art, theater and music). Growing up, I learned to play the violin and the piano. I also learned how to sail and windsurf, and I rode horses for 7 years – which is something I would like to get back to someday!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:French and American
  • Age:18
  • Skills: My best skill is my ability to learn new things, so if you need help with something I don't know much about, I'm sure to pick it up quickly if you can show me how to get started. I enjoy taking care of pets and animals. I can be handy with organization and getting things tidy... with housework in general... and with bigger jobs, too: I recently helped out with a house renovation!
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Elderly care
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: I am fluent in French (mother tongue) and English (but could still improve my fluency). I am trying to learn ASL and not forget the Spanish I learned in school.
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-01-25 to 2022-01-06
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I hope to be in the U.S. before the end of January, very likely the East coast as I would like to visit some cities, but nothing planned, I'm very much open to opportunities!
  • Dietary Requirements:I am not exactly vegetarian, but I do take care to limit my consumption of meat and fish.
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:None