Gingaroku

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Gingaroku

  • Profile description
  • Hello! My name is Vickie, and I'm currently a working holiday visa holder from the USA. I'm in South Korea for my gap year before I enter university. I'm taking this opportunity to try living independently, as well as gain some experience in various jobs. I've been able to travel to a few countries already, but this is my first time on a long-term trip alone. I'm an adaptable and hard worker, and I'm always open to learning new things. I'm excited to be part of the community :)
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:USA
  • Age:19 international age
  • Skills: I've had experience working at English cafes/studios and guesthouses in Korea so far, and I'm also used to helping out with kids/pets from working back home. I'm always happy to help out with whatever's needed and am a focused learner when it comes to completing new tasks.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: English (fluent), Chinese Mandarin (semi-fluent)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2020-08-02 to 2021-07-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Currently in Sejong-si, looking to go to Busan starting around March, and then a new city afterward, although my plans are still in progress.
  • Dietary Requirements:Fewer dairy products (the occasional treat is fine)
  • Driver License:USA driver's license
  • Allergies:Mild pollen/dairy allergies, but they're generally not severe.