Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Gellila

  • Profile description
  • I am a 22 year old with only 2 courses remaining to get a Bachelor's degree in IT engineering. I love to cook, read paint and I love spending time with children and educating them. I have I've always had a dream of navigating through Latin America. I've also wanted to be an educator and volunteer at some point in my life, and what better time for me to do so, since my classes won't start until early March. I have a little more than basic, self taught Spanish skills as well so I would love to use opportunities like this to better my Spanish.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Ethiopian
  • Age:22
  • Skills: Cooking/Baking
    Painting
    Drawing
    Teaching
    Baby sitting
    Interior Designing
  • Task Willing to do: Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Cooking / Shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: English, Amharic (can more or less read a bit of Spanish)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-30 to 2020-01-05
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Anywhere in Latin America would be great. But specifically, Argentina or Mexico would be a dream come true.
  • Dietary Requirements:Anything available but inclined to a plant based diet.
  • Driver License:I've been a licensed driver for the past 3 years and a half.
  • Allergies:Eggs (if consumed as the main ingredient)