Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Gaetano

  • Profile description
  • I am a 41 years old from Italy. I've been living and working with video making and photography around Europe (London, Glasgow, Berlin) UAE and China (Shanghai, Beijing) - I'd like to take some time and reconnect with nature and, eventually, with myself. Would love to help with whatever will keep me active and moving :)
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Italian
  • Age:41
  • Skills: I am quite emphatic, very energetic, meticulous and organised. I am very good at relating with different people from different course of life. Cooking and general maintenance would be my cup of tea outside of my proper job skills. What about anything else? I am a very fast learner :) - Videomaking, photography and various IT tasks as building websites and such can do with my eyes closed, but I'd love to use my hands and stay as much as possible away from a pc, if possible.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: Italian (native) - English (proficient)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-10-04 to 2020-03-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Considering different places with a decent weather during the next months, but with the right project and right place I might be interested as well :) - Travel dates? Quite open, let me know!
  • Dietary Requirements:no
  • Driver License:driving licence B
  • Allergies:no