Gabrielle Elizabet

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Gabrielle Elizabet

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Gabrielle Elizabet

  • Profile description
  • My name is Gabrielle, but most people call me Gabi. My pronouns are she/her.

    In 2019, I graduated from the University of Alberta with a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Sociology. During my undergraduate studies, I used to work as a lifeguard and swim coach for five years. These positions included ensuring the safety and satisfaction of patrons while maintaining safety through preventative measures and educating the public. I was responsible for providing first aid, monitoring security issues, and ensuring water quality control. As a swim coach, I taught the fundamentals of all swimming strokes, created a safe space for youths, and promoted an active lifestyle.

    I moved to Paris, France and participated in a language and culture exchange for a year as an au pair. In 2020, I started a Master of International Security studies. During this time and until now, I have worked as an English as a Second Language Instructor online. In the summer of 2022, I worked and lived at a vacation destination and historical site known as the Prince of Wales Hotel in Waterton National Park. I welcomed guests to Royal Stewart Dining Room, seated them, bussed tables, expedited food, prepared for the next service, and enhanced guests’ celebratory experiences. I was responsible for following COVID-19 guidelines and protocols. Given the nature of hospitality work, I also took calls and answered guests' questions at the reception.

    At the end of June, I will have completed my graduate studies. I am looking to spend 6-8 weeks in Spain to get to know the culture and language. I would also like to work in a team dynamic again!

    If you think I would be a good fit for you my contact is: gabiandrychuk@gmail.com
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Czech & Canadian
  • Age:26
  • Skills: Adaptable and Proactive.

    Interpersonal Communication.

    Critical Thinking and Problem Solving.
  • Task Willing to do: Art project
    Cooking / Shopping
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: English (native), Czech (fluent), French (fluent), Spanish (basic, but working on it!!).
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-07-07 to 2022-08-28
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Barcelona, Valencia, and Madrid.
  • Dietary Requirements:N/A
  • Driver License:Nope o.O
  • Allergies:N/A