Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Franc1sco

  • Profile description
  • # Mid-long term projects are the most welcome (minimum a month). Totally free from now on.

    This seems to be a good alternative way, to get to know the local inhabitants, special places and local traditions, once that I'm seeking out for a new lifestyle abroad.

    Combining volunteering with some extra work, amongst the local residents, got to be rewarding for everybody on the long run. Artisans, communities, organizations, business owners, etc, looking for someone versatile, reliable or just an extra set of hands, are welcome to drop me a line.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Portuguese
  • Age:Provided on request
  • Skills: As a professional, I have dealt and cared for people for the most of my life. Big social events, large international retail stores, technology corporations, major mental healthcare institution, logistics, etc.
    I also have some experience doing some heavy duty work at farms and the countryside.
    I did competition sports since a young age for quite a while
    I would rather start working as soon as the sun rises.
    I made online moderation for some time over a few different platforms, including volunteering platforms.
    I have worked/volunteered as a warden/support carer, on a major Portuguese mental healthcare institution for some years.
    I got used working with machinery since a young age while doing several volunteer projects at high school - metalworking lathe, sheet metal bender, ring roller, drill press, etc
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: 1st language is Portuguese - English - French - Spanish - Italian
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-01 to 2020-12-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Uk ~ Norway ~ Sweden ~ Iceland ~ Netherlands
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:Portuguese Class B - Manual/Automatic transmission
  • Allergies:None