Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

FeliCo

  • Profile description
  • Hello!

    We are Paul and Felicia from Germany, both 18 years old.
    Before we go to university, we want to travel to learn new things, meet other people and improve our english.
    At the moment we are staying with a family in California and help around the house and at the mini farm in the garden.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:German
  • Age:18 & 18
  • Skills: We are uncomplicated persons and fast learners. We have some experiene with children (siblings, tudoring, babysitting). Now we are helping with homeschooling a seven year old boy.
    Paul likes to play football and do other sports with him, I (Feli) read stories for him and teach him some history and reading.
    I like to do small handicrafts. Paul is very strong and can do hard work. We both like to work creative, at the moment we are building an herb spiral garden.
  • Task Willing to do: We can work in the garden, helping around the house with cleaning etc. We also like to cook and bake.
    We can help where help is needed!
  • Languages: English, tiny bit of french and italian, latin
  • Planned travelling dates: 2017-12-10 to 2018-02-14
  • Countries planning on travelling to: We are travelling to Vancouver at the 10th of December and plan to stay in Canada until the 14th of February. We are looking for a nice place to stay and help around Christmas time and until February.
  • Dietary Requirements:We are not vegetarians, but ok with not a lot meat. Paul does not eat a lot of fruits, but most of the vegetables.
  • Driver License:We both got international drivers licenses
  • Allergies:Paul is allergic to some kind of fruits.