Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Fabio&Mae

  • Profile description
  • We started our world travel in January 2019. After 4 months in South America we changed the continent to Southeast Asia where we are going to travel around for a few months. The most of the time we stay in hostels, airbnb's, homestays and do couchsurfing. We did twice volunteering in an animal rescue station, one in Bali (Indonesia) and one in Cebu (Philippines). We are passionate in diving, hiking, travelling and we really love to get in touch with local people, eat local food and not doing only all the touristic staff ;-)
    We really love the nature and animals!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:Switzerland
  • Age:31 (Fabio) 30 (Mae)
  • Skills: We have no special expectations or wishes , so we are open for almost all different kind of works ;-) very open minded to be in contact with locals and tourists
    - a big heart for animals
    - we love the nature
    So we can do all different kind of work like houseworking, animal care, outdoor work, teaching and we are used to work with computer / internet.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: Swiss German, German, English, French, Spanish (Mae), Italian (Fabio, only basics)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-01-02 to 2020-04-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: November / December (Vietnam), between 01/01/20 and 06/02/20 no special plans yet. We let us lead by the flow :-) On February we will stay one month in Switzerland, afterwards we plan to volunteer in Spain or/and Italy.
  • Dietary Requirements:We prefer vegetarian and vegan food. But sometimes we also eat fish and meat, but not industrial!
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:No