Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Energy1

  • Profile description
  • Hello! : )

    I am relocating to Austin; I work independently "from home" (in a mobile way) with WIFI and can schedule work & chores around my revenue creation. I will be commuting to Austin sometimes for in-person Reiki appointments and to play guitar & sing my original songs. I like the idea of being in service to a local family or individual as I become familiar with the Austin area, in order to transition into my own living space in Austin within a set period of time, which may be approximately 3 months or sooner (probably not to exceed 6 months). I'd welcome getting to know & assist a nice local family or individual while I become acclimated to Austin : ) My homestate is Michigan, but I've lived and worked all over the country & lived in Dallas from 2015-2018; I went home to Michigan for a year before hoping to permanently relocate to the Austin area at this time.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:American
  • Age:51
  • Skills: Writing, Entrepreneurship, Business Development/Sales, Marketing, Reiki energy work, Songwriter/Guitar Player/Singer, Stress Reduction Consulting, Airbnb hosting, Bed and Breakfast hosting.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English. Italian heritage. Some Spanish.
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-10-15 to 2020-03-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Austin, TX
  • Dietary Requirements:See allergies.
  • Driver License:Have State ID, no driver's license, but have had one - and plan to pursue one. No driving offenses nor court offenses whatsoever; have lived in mainly urbsn areas where driving was not necessary.
  • Allergies:Yes: some topical, some medicinal, and am allergic to gluten -- high non-Celiac gluten intolerance (I refrain from gluten, dairy, and red meats..ok with chicken & fish).