EmmaMaertzdorf

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

EmmaMaertzdorf

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

EmmaMaertzdorf

  • Profile description
  • Hello hosts and fellow travelers,

    My name is Emma. I’m 20 years old and I live in the Netherlands.
    I decided when I was all of 12 years old to start saving up with one goal in mind: going traveling after graduating as a primary school teacher.

    As such, I now have my bachelor in education. I live in a small town am currently working at a bakery and volunteering at a social care farm. I love the feeling of making myself useful while connecting with people.

    The work i do at the social care farm gives me a sense of contributing to something important. I work with children who have some 'special needs' socially/emotionally (sometimes also physically). With the children, i do general farm-related tasks such as taking care of the animals (feeding them, cleaning their stalls, etc.) I try to teach them to have an open heart and an open mind, to grasp opportunity's to learn, to complete tasks and take responsibility for them, connect with nature and give love freely.

    When I'm free I love to read a lot, hang out with friends, go to a bar, try new things, listen to music and going outside to work with my hands.

    Right now I am very excited to start planning my travels for the upcoming year. I am mostly interested in the countries that I will visit, its people and most of all its stories. The history of places fascinates me and makes me fall in love with them. Workexchange seems to give me the perfect opportunity to meet new people and learn from and about them. I am looking forward to experiencing new cultures, new points of view and learning new skills.

    I am ready to fall in love with new places and new people. I am open to experiencing new points of view, new ways of living and hope to learn all that and a bit more from all of you guys. I am ready to learn about all the people out there, and ready to learn more about myself. Teach me your ways of living life!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:the Netherlands
  • Age:21
  • Skills: - a bachelors degree in education (graduated primary teacher)
    - experience working on a social care farm (volunteering)
    - babysitting many young family members
    - a sense of responsibility
    - creative, social, loving nature
    - a fair amount of cooking skills
    - most of all: the drive and willingness to work hard, learn and exchange experiences and skills.
  • Task Willing to do: Teaching
    Other
    Charity work
    Helping with Tourists
    Animal care
    Help in the house
    Farmstay
    Cooking / shopping
    Elderly Care
    Babysitting / child care
    Gardening
  • Languages: Dutch, English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2018-10-01 to 2019-02-18
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I'm planning a world trip, starting out in all countries in Europe and traveling further and further to other places.
  • Dietary Requirements:none.
  • Driver License:I have a (dutch) drivers license
  • Allergies:none.