Eleni

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Eleni

  • Profile description
  • *I do not have a premium account, so preferably send me an email here: koutsionaeleni@gmail.com *

    Hello! My name is Eleni and I am a 22 year old physics undergraduate from Greece. The world is huge and I am small but I have a lot of courage and energy so there is nothing stopping me! My main goal is to always be active, so I am constantly searching for more experiences and opportunities to understand and explore the world, through physics, traveling, or meeting people. I am not afraid to stand up for what I believe in, put myself out there, or admit my mistakes.

    I am very social, an experienced scout, couchsurfer, aupair and I have worked as a counselor at a children's summer camp for years. Since I started university, I have been trying to travel whenever possible and live my life in such a way that I will have no regrets when I look back.

    I am a quick learner, a hardworker and someone who is easily entertained! My interests are very broad, including (but not limited to) dancing, astronomy, reading, baking, martial arts, volunteering at local animal shelter, hiking, dad jokes.

  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Greek, American
  • Age:22
  • Skills: - Excellent language skills
    - Very experienced with children (many years of working as a camp counselor, aupair, scout leader)
    - Computer skills (Microsoft office, LaTex, MatLab, C)
    - Some experience in animal care
    - Accounting, mathematics
    -Housekeeping
    - Research (experience with various data bases)
    - Customer service
    - Some experience in teaching
    - Leadership, decision-making, adaptability, teamwork
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: Greek, English, German ( intermediate), Spanish (beginner), Japanese (beginner)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-07-01 to 2022-09-15
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Hopefully somewhere, July-September 2022
  • Dietary Requirements:No
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:No