Dorottyaszabo

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Dorottyaszabo

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Dorottyaszabo

  • Profile description
  • dorottya.sara.szabo@gmail.com

    I am on a three-months journey in France and Portugal. I decided to leave home for the summer to get out of my routine, gain a different perspective on life and explore different ways of life.

    My hope is that through Hippohelp I'll have the opportunity to meet people, discover cultures with locals and learn something new every day.

    I'm a calm, caring and perceptive person. I'm tidy and I don't need much. Getting dirty while working is not a problem for me. I adapt quickly and I am a fast learner. I'm generally interested in doing any type of work but prefer to do things that doesn't involve young children.

    I feel in my element most when I'm surrounded by greenery and kind people. I'm still enjoying the urban life but my longterm goal is self-sustainability and to grow old in a tiny house I've bulit somewhere quiet and close to water.

    I'm vegan, against any type of discrimination and being environmentally conscious is very important for me.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Hungarian
  • Age:23
  • Skills: I don't have many experience but that's one of the main reasons I started this journey: to learn new things. This is why I'm looking for opportunities to do things I've never done before.

    I'm interested to learn everything you can teach me but my main interests are how to be self-sustainable, ceramics, woodwork and edible and medicinal plants. Also some day I hope to build a tiny house for myself so any opportunity for learning skills that could be useful is highly appreciated.

    I have basic gardening skills, I can make tasty food from almost anything, I know how to handle a drill and the miter saw, I know how to clean and I've been working in the hospitality industry since I was 16.
  • Task Willing to do: Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: My native language is Hungarian, I'm fluent in English and currently learning French
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-06-20 to 2022-08-15
  • Countries planning on travelling to: France, the south-west part of the country but open to other destinations as well: I'm currently here and plan to stay till the end of July or longer
    Portugal: if I decide to go, I'll be there for the first two weeks of August
  • Dietary Requirements:I'm vegan
  • Driver License:I don't have a drivers license
  • Allergies:I'm allergic to bees but always have an epipen with me