Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Deebee

  • Profile description
  • Hello! My name is Dee. I am from NYC by way of Los Angeles. I just graduated from Columbia University with my Master in Architecture, and have been working as a freelance designer since.

    I am ready to step away from the studio and the hectic city life, get some fresh air, reconnect with nature, and lend a helping hand while sharing and learning from others. I bring with me a wide array of skills and experience, from building and woodworking, art, computers/tech, online business development, language, caretaking (animals and children), gardening and farming, and working with people. I enjoy cooking, being outdoors, being active, and experiencing new ways of life. Last year I spent a month on an organic farm in Hawaii and it was an amazing experience and opened my eyes to this interesting way to see and learn new things.

    I am currently looking for a place to spend the winter. I am open to most types of work and would like to spend 3 to 4 months somewhere this winter (2019-2020)
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:American
  • Age:34
  • Skills: Master in Architecture - Columbia University
    Basic building & woodworking
    Gardening
    Farming
    Professional Child Care - 10 years
    Professional Pet/Animal Care
    Computers (website development)
    General business operations
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English (fluent), French (minimal), Spanish (minimal)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-11-15 to 2020-03-15
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Destinations are open. Priority to Caribbean, farms within the United States, Mexico, South America, Canada.
  • Dietary Requirements:Anything
  • Driver License:US - New York State Driver's License
  • Allergies:No