Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Daniella Cowden

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Daniella Cowden

  • Profile description

  • My boyfriend and I are huge conservation lovers - he studied nature conservation and I studied veterinary nursing. We both want to get involved and give back - especially with the fires in the Amazon at the moment! Are you looking for 2 south africans to join your team?

    We currently work in a game reserve just outside of the Kruger Park. I am in a management position and work with guests, staff and admin on a daily basis. I was also lucky enough to grow up hand rearing wildlife - and in some cases successfully reintroducing them back into the wild.

    My boyfriend is a field guide at the same lodge. He teaches guests about wildlife. He has a passion for birds and is currently studying to become a national bird guide and birding specialist.


    We would be willing to come for over a year if you needed us.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:RSA
  • Age:21 (Daniella) 28 (Riaan)
  • Skills: Conservation, Vet Nursing, Birding Specialist, Field Guide, Tourism, Management, Education
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Charity work
    Farmstay
    General maintenance
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Teaching
  • Languages: English, Afrikaans
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-02 to 2022-01-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Anywhere in South America - when needed :)
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:Both have RSA drivers license
  • Allergies:None