Cynthia

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Cynthia

  • Profile description
  • Denis and I recently retired after teaching elementary school for over 25 years. We both have a wide range of skills and experience. We are interested in learning about new countries and cultures through travel and work.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:Canadian
  • Age:(Denis) 53 (Cynthia ) 60
  • Skills: We possess a wide range of skills and experience working with both adults and children. We have Bachelor of Education degrees and are certified by the Ontario College of Teachers. Other skills include gardening, art, cooking and meal prep, housekeeping and home maintenance. We are quick learners and energetic workers!
  • Task Willing to do: Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English and French
  • Planned travelling dates: 2020-01-09 to 2020-04-10
  • Countries planning on travelling to: We are travelling to Panama from January 2020 to April 2020.
    We are also considering Costa Rica as a travel option.
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:Cats dust mould