Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

CristinaD

  • Profile description
  • Hey! My name is Cristina. Two months ago I returned to the states from completing my Peace Corps service in the South Pacific. Two years of living in a small village, cooking by fire and mostly living off the land in the Republic of Vanuatu. This month, September, I returned from Puerto Rico, where I voluntered repairing homes impacted by Hurricane Maria. I'm officially back!

    I have a degree in Journalism and Sociology, and am naturally curious soul. Originally from NYC, I would like to ease into my transition back into American culture. I'm energetic, ready to learn and a lot of fun. Dancing & chocolate make me the happiest. I'm excited to learn new skills and meet new people! So let's do it, shall we? Any questions, please reach out!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:USA
  • Age:26
  • Skills: Housekeeping
    Waitressing/ Hosting

    Emergency Management and mitigation

    Communications
    Writing
    Social Media managment
    Microsoft Office
    Email support
    Scheduling
    Administrative support
    Customer service

    Event planning and progaming
    Organizing workshops
    Fundraising
    Research
    Team work
    Leadership (managing a team)

    Teaching English
    Teaching Spanish
    Teaching Bislama
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: English, Spanish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-24 to 2020-01-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Washington D.C. DMV Area
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegetarian
  • Driver License:No

    Would love to learn!
  • Allergies:No