Citlali

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Citlali

  • Profile description
  • Hello. I am new to volunteer travel. I am 36 from Los Angeles. I have worked in the film industry on and off and now I am ready to leave that all behind and find new pursuits. Traveled around the world but not as much as I have wanted to...Until now...looking for volunteer opportunities while I explore the world and experience local life during my travels. And hopefully pick up some new skills along the way.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:American
  • Age:36
  • Skills: I am minimally skilled in manual work but very willing and happy to do it, like building eco projects. I did take an intro course to superadobe building in 2015--I dont remember much but I am happy to do that type of work. I can do housework/help. With a quick lesson I am happy to do general maintenance, gardening, farm work. I am bilingual in English and Spanish so if you need Language practice I can definitely help.
  • Task Willing to do: Building
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
  • Languages: English and Spanish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2020-04-19 to 2020-06-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Central Asia, South East Asia, West Africa sometime in 2020-2021...but the current Covid-19 crisis might restrict me to the US for now.
  • Dietary Requirements:Gluten/Diary/Egg-Free
  • Driver License:California, USA Driver license
  • Allergies:Gluten/Dairy/Egg