Cecilia

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Cecilia

  • Profile description
  • We are a family of 3, me, my husband and 14yr old son. We like to travel and experience different cultures at the same time as we help put something back into the community we visit. Most recent, we have been to South Africa and worked at an Animal Sanctuary and rehab centre for 2 weeks. We are a hard working, friendly, honest and lively family. We like to get stuck in, but at the same time also enjoy quiet time to cook, have a drink and relax with friends, preferably next to a fire!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:Swedish Brittish, Brittish
  • Age:48,51,15
  • Skills: My husband has been in Financial Controlling, Accounting and Planning but has retrained and is now in the building trade and has experince with woodwork, landscaping/gardening and is also involved with our local football club where he steps in to coach the under 14s when needed. My own passion is Art and I have my own studio where I paint and create. I also have experience from the hospitality industry and in sales and marketing.
    Our son Noah is passionate about his football but also enjoys other sports such as tennis, rugby and cricket. He loves animals and small children and will do anything to protect and take care of them. But as any teenager he also like to play computer games and hang out with his friends.

  • Task Willing to do:
  • Languages: French, Swedish, German, Spanish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-04-06 to 2019-04-19
  • Countries planning on travelling to: USA
    Sri Lanka
    African Continent
    Australia
    Asia
  • Dietary Requirements:none
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:none