Candide

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Candide

  • Profile description
  • Living in Sofia, Bulgaria. I'm a passionate explorer on a solo quest through North America and a first time hippohelp-er.
    I used to work as an IT specialist for Big Pharma, but I quit and started traveling long term.
    Currently, I'm enjoying Mexico and all of its wonderful weirdness and I'm looking for my next adventure.
    I have a talent for words and an insatiable desire for finding and learning new things. I do freelance gigs as a content writer & editor. Some of my stuff are on education, lifelong learning and youth empowerment.
    I connect well with others and have loads of funny stories to share.

    I'm easygoing, tidy and well organized. I'm trying to avoid making plans but I always have a concept in life.
    I love eating and cooking and it will be a pleasure for me to prepare something for you!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Bulgarian
  • Age:32
  • Skills: Content writing and social media; research; teaching
    Teaching English
    Cooking
    farm work
    Gardening
    Basic construction
    Various hostel work (bar; clean-up; reception; party promoter); IT skills;
    Good communication; well organized
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: Bulgarian; English; French; Polish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2020-02-10 to 2020-04-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Mexico - Guatemala
  • Dietary Requirements:no pork
  • Driver License:B1 / international driver's license
  • Allergies:No