Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

C5377Wong

  • Profile description
  • Hi, I am new to HippoHelp so I look forward in meeting new people and forming new memories! I am based in London. I first arrived in the city to study psychology at university in 2007 and I have been staying there since then.

    I work at a charity, focussing on assisting homeless individuals to secure employment to move on with their lives. With my social care experiences, I'm keen on continuing to guide people to improve their lives and prepare them for challenges.

    I enjoy travelling and I am always looking for new experiences. Last year, I travelled to Nepal to teach English in a primary school. I have gained invaluable experience during this assignment and I intend to capitalise on what I have learnt. I would be much interested in any further teaching opportunities.

    I have also worked in the hospitality and catering sectors when I was studying. So I would be able to relate to this kind of work if given the chance.

    I look forward to learn about different cultures. I like to learn about the history of different places: interacting with locals add to the experience. The places that I have visited include: Amsterdam, Brussels, Budapest, Copenhagen, Hong Kong, Lisbon, Lofoten Islands, Munich, Prague, Stockholm, Taipei, Thailand, Vienna and Warsaw. I anticipate to add more destinations to my holiday list.

    I also enjoy taking photographs of my holidays to capture the unique moments in my visits. I've uploaded some images from my travels and some dishes that I have made (I like to experiment). Feel free to browse through.

    I am firm believer in contributing to the society so I would like to combine travelling and volunteering: to help out in a community whilst being abroad.

    If you have any other questions, please feel free to contact me.

    I hope to hear from you soon!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:British
  • Age:30
  • Skills: + Language
    + Teaching
    + Culinary
    + Organisational
    + Resilience
    + Ability to stay calm
    + Flexible to change
    + Going the extra mile
    + Attention to detail
    + Communication
  • Task Willing to do: Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: English, Cantonese, Hakka, Mandarin
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-11-11 to 2020-02-03
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Japan
    Vietnam
    Cambodia
  • Dietary Requirements:N/A
  • Driver License:None
  • Allergies:None