Bohdana

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Bohdana

  • Profile description
  • My name is Bohdana. I'm from Ukraine. With the outbreak of the war, I had to leave my native country. Since I don’t want to stay in one place, I decided to travel around Europe. I've been on the road for over a month and now I feel like I need to take a little break. So I will be glad to live and work somewhere for a week or two to get to know the country better.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Ukrainian
  • Age:20
  • Skills: I worked as a captain and deckhand on a sailing yacht and organized trips. I also lived in the village for 3 months, worked at the garden, took care of animals (chickens, horse, dog, cat), herded and milked goats. I have some experience in house renovation. I love working with my hands. For three years I carved wood sculptures and for two months I engaged of mosaics. Always happy to learn new skills and experience!
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: English, Russian, Ukrainian, French
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-06-21 to 2022-09-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Italy, Spain, Portugal, France, Luxembourg, Belgium, Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Norwey, Great Britain, Ireland
  • Dietary Requirements:No
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:Fish