Bob7

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Bob7

  • Profile description
  • Former member of workaway. still have profile there too Very open minded , experienced guy.
    Take a look at photo's for email address etc.
    Born in 1969, divorced father to 4 wonderful children and grandfather.
    I hold a full car & motorcycle license.
    Member of the Scout Association from the age of 8 until the age of 31. Completed much of the youth training programme continuing into adult leadership team, again completing training programme and reaching role of Assistant District Commissioner of the Scout section, responsible for the training, safety and activities of 2500 11-16 year olds and 350 adults within my District, as well as Climbing and Canoeing Instructor.
    Parish Councilor of St Mary Hoo 2003 – 2006, Deputy Chairman Parish Council 2006 -2009. Responsible for organizing and running local community projects, local planning applications, attending parish and Medway Council meetings, setting and administering Council Tax precept and being available to local people to help with complaints or problems.
    Holder of two Motor Sport Association licenses. During my time as a Safety Marshal I have officiated at many motor racing events, including professional races in Canada, France and Germany and the British GP at Silverstone. I also hold a National a racing license and have competed in various car racing series around the UK and Ireland.
    My motor racing experiences have also seen me carry out many roles within racing teams, I have worked on teams carrying out duties to repair, set up and assist with pit stops. I have also worked with semi professional teams in televised and international series on a voluntary basis carrying out similar tasks and being Crew Chief, being responsible for the safety, maintenance and task setting of the crew, as well as the car and driver for the race weekends, representation of team at displays and events to secure sponsorship budgets. These experiences have seen me enjoying these opportunities in the UK, Australia, USA and South Africa. I hold a full car and motorcycle license, I enjoy my vehicles and have owned and enjoyed kit cars, classic cars and many motorcycles.
    I am a lover of music, I enjoy a large range of music and have sung with bands as well as being able to play woodwind instruments, piano, guitar & the drums. I enjoy reading, I like to read about travel and maps as well as fiction and of course motorsport.

    I am fortunate enough to have travelled to most European countries and the other 5 main continents in both my business and personal career. My passion for travel is born from the enjoyment of savoring new places and people, understanding and learning from their history, cultures and experiences. As well as regular holidays I have been fortunate enough to spend a month in Australia, a month in Asia and most recently 2 months in Bulgaria, helping out on a remote mountain valley farm, such trips offer such varied life experiences that cannot be purchased at travel agents, I find that in addition to learning about the people and places you visit you learn a great deal about yourself. I am happy to combine travel and work as I enjoy both and they can complement each other and enhance the experience.
    Although my trade is plumbing, i also do general building work and building maintenance as part of my day to day business.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:English
  • Age:a young and active 51
  • Skills: QUALIFICATIONS HELD
    CSE’s in English, Math’s, geography, Chemistry, Art and Social Studies
    O Level in Physics
    City & Guilds 706 certificates 1&2- Food hygene & preparation for the catering industry,
    City & Guilds 707 certificates 1&2- Food & Beverage service for the catering industry.
    NVQ Level 3 in Hospitality Management
    Personal License to sell Alcohol
    Door Supervisor License
    City & Guilds 603-1 Craft Certificate in Plumbing
    CSCS Card
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Other
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2021-09-21 to 2021-09-25
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Tallinn, Estonia ( vacation visit September 2021 )
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:Full car & Motorcycle
  • Allergies:None