Bec

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Bec

  • Profile description
  • Hello! My name is Bec and I'm from Italy/UK with a Singaporean background. I live in the beautiful Italian Alps but left home at 21 yo to explore as more as possibile and especially learn about different ways of living and approaching life. I'm an animal lover, an open minded and friendly traveler, a good listener and sometimes a chatterbox! I like to get my hands dirty and work hard for people that really deserve it and I can easly adapt to different lifestyles! I hope we can meet soon!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Italian/British
  • Age:25
  • Skills: I have experience in hospitality that is the main field I have been working in back at home, plus I've always helped children with school work and given adults private English lessons. Since traveling I've also been working in farms and I'm certified to teach English as a foreign language. I am now studying BSL (British Sign Language). I love food and everything about it, I could spend hours cooking and I love enjoying a meal in company as I think it's a beautiful moment of the day!
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: Italian and English (both my first languages), French and a little bit of Spanish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2016-05-15 to 2025-05-15
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I go where I feel I'm going to be happy!
  • Dietary Requirements:I think you can understand a lot of a culture from it's food so I'm happy to try ANYTHING.
    When I'm by myself I prefer not consuming to much meat (no problems with fish) but with no restrictions.
  • Driver License:Unfortunately I do not have a driving licence but I can ride a manual motorbike
  • Allergies:Penicillin