Baška Baisová

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Baška Baisová

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Baška Baisová

  • Profile description
  • I am a creative, tolerant, friendly, open-minded person, who has a positive attitude to life. I come from the Slovak Republic (Centre of Europe).

    I really love traveling and have visited many cities & countries. But I still have many places on my list, which I want to visit.

    Some of my goals & dreams are write a book, running own online business and blog and also - once I want to travel the world.

    I love many activities such as volunteering, making photos, going out with my friends & family, visiting galleries, theatres, concerts (everything connected with arts and culture), reading, writing. Traveling and meeting new people and getting to know about other cultures, countries. I love also yoga, meditations (and also spirituality in general) and I am a very big coffee & tea & food lover. :)

    I have many other experiences as a volunteer (volunteer at the IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship 2019 in Slovakia, photographer of events, mentor for youth in high schools, work with social media, hostess in the events, event making, writing articles and many more.)
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Slovak
  • Age:25
  • Skills: I already finished my university in 2020. I studied management & marketing at Faculty of management, Comenius University in Bratislava (capital of Slovakia). Besides school, I had many part-time jobs (coffee barista, PR assistant, hostess in theatre, working in a raw bakery etc). In Austria I had 2 Erasmus+ Graduates internships (in artist agency and in tech start-up).

    I also volunteer for many years and thanks to that I learn new things, gain many experiences & skills and meet lots of interesting people.

    My skills are:
    -babysitting (I have siblings and many children in my family - so many times I look after them, play & spend time
    with them)
    -help in the home, cleaning
    -pet care (I really love dogs :) )
    -writing
    -work with social media
    -volunteering
    -baking
    -little bit cooking
    -gardening
    -photography
    -teamwork
    -organizing the events
    -work in non-governmental non-profit organizations
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: English, German, Slovak
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-07-11 to 2022-08-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Netherlands, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Austria, Denmark, Sweden
  • Dietary Requirements:I am vegetarian
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:No