Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Arjan1809

  • Profile description
  • Hello, my name is Arjan Singh and I’m a father of 2 teenagers. Wife is also an avid traveller however she will join me in the near future once our 2 boys are pretty much on their own. I'm a retired master mariner with accomplished managerial and problem-solving skills. Travelled to many countries around the world during my sailing days although must admit the trips in a foreign land was always short due to brief port stays. No hangup in doing labour intensive tasks and being a mariner we are quite well known for "jack of all trades master of none" skills. Looking to share experience and also seeking new life experience. Life is all about making a positive difference..........
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Malaysia
  • Age:51
  • Skills: Administration
    Management
    Problem-solving
    General maintenance
    Basic care of sick/elderly person
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
  • Languages: English, Bahasa Malaysia, Hindi, Punjabi
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-10-11 to 2019-11-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Malaysia, India, Nepal, Australia, New Zealand, Europe
  • Dietary Requirements:No Beef
  • Driver License:Full D - Passenger cars
  • Allergies:None